Christmas Circus @ The Big Top

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-18 at 8.36.00 PM.jpeg

Gerbola's Christmas Circus @ The Winterval Big Top

Throughout Winterval, Irelands best rated traditional circus will dazzle audiencess with a beautiful vintage Christmas themed show. Step into their heated big top and be mesmerised by their high-flying trapeze troupe, death-dyfing stunt riders, along with a host of acrobats, hilarious clowns and lots more!

 

Located right in the heart of Waterford City Centre, and surrounded by magic of the Irelands largest Christmas festival, enjoy this festive experience suitable for the whole family.

LOCATION:

You will find Gerbola's Christmas Circus at the Winterval Big Top at the Top of New Street, Waterford City. The closest Eircode is X91 AKD0 (Singer Sewing Centre).

 

PRICES:

General Admission:

  • €10 per person when booked online (at least 2-hours in advance of each performance time).

  • €12.50 per person at the box office 20 minutes prior to the performance time. Accepted payment types: Cash & Card. 

Group Bookings:

  • €8.50 per person when booking 15 or more attendees. Only valid online.

Each ticket booked online is subject to a €1 booking fee.

NOVEMBER Performance Times:

  • Friday 18th November: 6.30pm (Following the Official Launch of Winterval 2022)

  • Saturday, 19th November: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Sunday, 20th November: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Friday, 25th November: 5.00pm* & 7.00pm

  • Saturday, 26th November: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Sunday, 27th November: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

DECEMBER Performance Times:

  • Friday, 2nd December: 5.00pm* & 7.00pm

  • Saturday, 3rd December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Sunday, 4th December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Friday, 9th December: 4.00pm, 5.30pm & 7.00pm

  • Saturday, 10th December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Sunday, 11th December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Friday, 16th December: 4.00pm, 5.30pm & 7.00pm

  • Saturday, 17th December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Sunday, 18th December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Monday, 19th December: 1.00pm*, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Tuesday, 20th December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Wednesday, 21st December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Thursday, 22nd December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

  • Friday, 23rd December: 1.00pm, 3.00pm & 5.00pm

* Denotes a Sensory Friendly Performance - At this performance, the lights will remain static, the music will be at a lower volume and the motorbike presentation will not feature.

CAR PARKING:

  • Railway Square Car Park - 5 minute walk.

  • City Square Shopping Centre Car Park - 6 minute walk.

  • Waterside Car Park - 8 minute walk.

Ticketing Information

Circus-Gerbola-2022-Web-min.png

LOCATION